Hook Hand

To Weapons

Gray line

Captain Hook and Peter Pan Date 1912 Source James Matthew Barrie, "Peter and Wendy", Charles Scribner's Sons, New York, 1912, page 188

Captain Hook and Peter Pan Date 1912 Source James Matthew Barrie, "Peter and Wendy", Charles Scribner's Sons, New York, 1912, page 188

[This content was created by Paizo Publishing LLC for the Pathfinder rules but is not from the Pathfinder RPG product line.]

Pirates who lose a hand in the course of their adventures sometimes attach hooks to their wrists.

Your opponent cannot use a disarm action to disarm you of a hook hand. Hook hands generally do not interfere with routine activities, but you cannot use another weapon two-handed if you have a hook hand attached. You cannot use any type of weapon if both your hands are hook hands, and you may have trouble with routine activities.

Hook hands presume that the wrist joint is intact. If the wrist joint is not intact, use the prosthesis statistics instead. It takes 1 minute to attach or detach a hook hand.

Light Melee Weapons (Simple)
Weapon Cost Damage (S) Damage (M) Critical Range Increment Weight Type Special
Hook Hand 10 gp 1d3 1d4 x2 1 lb. Slashing disarm
Section 15: Copyright Notice - Pathfinder Player Companion: Pirates of the Inner Sea

Pathfinder Player Companion: Pirates of the Inner Sea © 2012, Paizo Publishing, LLC; Author: Amber E. Scott.

Gray line

To Weapons

The Worlds of Mankind is owned and created by Mark John Goodwin

The text on this page is Open Game Content, and is licensed for public use under the terms of the Open Game License v1.0a.

‘d20 System’ and the ‘d20 System’ logo are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, Inc.
and are used according to the terms of the d20 System License version 6.0.
A copy of this License can be found at www.wizards.com/d20.