A two-bladed sword is a double weapontwin blades extend from either side of a central, short haft, allowing the wielder to attack with graceful but deadly flourishes.
A two-bladed sword is a double weapon. You can fight with it as if fighting with two weapons, but if you do, you incur all the normal attack penalties associated with fighting with two weapons, just as if you were using a one-handed weapon and a light weapon. A creature wielding a two-bladed sword in one hand cant use it as a double weapononly one end of the weapon can be used in any given round.
Weapon Feature(s): double
|Two-Handed Melee Weapons (Exotic)|
|Weapon||Cost||Damage (S)||Damage (M)||Critical||Range Increment||Weight||Type||Special|
|Sword, two-bladed||100 gp||1d6/1d6||1d8/1d8||19-20/×2||||10 lb||Slashing||double|
Source: Core Rulebook
The Worlds of Mankind is owned and created by Mark John Goodwin
The text on this page is Open Game Content, and is licensed for public use under the terms of the Open Game License v1.0a.
System and the d20 System logo are trademarks of Wizards of
the Coast, Inc.
and are used according to the terms of the d20 System License version 6.0.
A copy of this License can be found at www.wizards.com/d20.