w Longbow Composite

Description:
You need at least two hands to use a bow, regardless of its size. You can
use a composite longbow while mounted. All composite bows are made with a particular
strength rating (that is, each requires a minimum Strength modifier to use with
proficiency). If your Strength bonus is less than the strength rating of the
composite bow, you can’t effectively use it, so you take a –2 penalty on
attacks with it. The default composite longbow requires a Strength modifier
of +0 or higher to use with proficiency. A composite longbow can be made with
a high strength rating to take advantage of an above-average Strength score;
this feature allows you to add your Strength bonus to damage, up to the maximum
bonus indicated for the bow. Each point of Strength bonus granted by the bow
adds 100 gp to its cost. If you have a penalty for low Strength, apply it to
damage rolls when you use a composite longbow.

 

For purposes of Weapon
Proficiency and similar feats, a composite longbow is treated as if it were
a longbow.

 

 

Ranged
Weapons (Martial)
Weapon Cost Damage (S) Damage (M) Critical Range Increment Weight Type Special
Longbow,
Composite
100 gp 1d6 1d8 ×3 110 ft. 3 lb. Piercing

Source:
Core Rulebook

 

Copyright © 2018 Fantasy Worlds