w Shortbow Composite

Shortbow
Composite


To
Weapons

Gray line

Shortbow Composite

Arco de madera

Description: You
need at least two hands to use a bow, regardless of its size. You can use a
composite shortbow while mounted. All composite bows are made with a particular
Strength rating (that is, each requires a minimum Strength modifier to use with
proficiency). If your Strength bonus is lower than the strength rating of the
composite bow, you can’t effectively use it, so you take a –2 penalty on
attacks with it. The default composite shortbow requires a Strength modifier
of +0 or higher to use with proficiency. A composite shortbow can be made with
a high strength rating to take advantage of an above-average Strength score;
this feature allows you to add your Strength bonus to damage, up to the maximum
bonus indicated for the bow. Each point of Strength bonus granted by the bow
adds 75 gp to its cost. If you have a penalty for low Strength, apply it to
damage rolls when you use a composite shortbow.

For purposes of Weapon
Proficiency, Weapon Focus, and similar feats, a composite shortbow is treated
as if it were a shortbow.




Ranged
Weapons (Martial)
Martial
Weapons
Cost Damage (S) Damage (M) Critical Range Increment Weight Type Special
Shortbow
composite
75 gp
1d4 1d6 ×3
70 ft.
2 lb. Piercing —

Source:
Core Rulebook

Gray line


To
Weapons

The Worlds
of Mankind is owned and created by Mark John Goodwin

The text
on this page is Open Game Content, and is licensed for public use under the
terms of the Open Game License v1.0a.

‘d20
System’ and the ‘d20 System’ logo are trademarks of Wizards of
the Coast, Inc.

and are used according to the terms of the d20 System License version 6.0.

A copy of this License can be found at www.wizards.com/d20.



Copyright © 2019 Fantasy Worlds